• NFFC welcomes new industry members image

The National Fruit Fly Council (NFFC) is delighted to introduce four new industry members who join returning members Dale Williams (Euri Gold Farms) and Steve Burdette (Steve Burdette & Associates), on the Council.:

  • Alison MacGregor (Australian Table Grapes Association)
  • Dr Jessica Lye (Citrus Australia)
  • Russell Fox (InSense)
  • Tim Grieger (Summerfruit SA).

After a comprehensive and rigorous selection process, a three-member panel consisting of Dr Lucy Tran-Nguyen (Plant Health Australia), Dr Greg Chandler (Hort Innovation), and Dr Susie Collins (Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry) selected four new industry members to join the Council.

“The selection process was intentional to help shape the future trajectory of the Council’s impact and sphere of influence. I would like to extend thanks to all the high-calibre candidates who applied,” said Stuart Burgess, NFFC Manager.

Stuart said the Council’s membership increasingly reflect parts of the value chain, and it is anticipated that the diversity of expertise and perspectives will enhance the profile of the NFFC and its programs. In turn, this will boost the resilience of a nationally coordinated fruit fly system.

The NFFC is convened through (PHA), the national coordinator of the government-industry partnership for plant biosecurity in Australia.